The Assassin of Acreage: Book One

Book One: The Death Sparrow’s Shadow

Can an assassin be trusted?

For Serena Nightshade, the infamous Death Sparrow everything has come down to this. Templarians stole her homeland, killed her people, and outlawed her culture. For nineteen long years, Serena has survived as her homeland’s best assassin trying to get close to the King who destroyed everything, and have her revenge. However, new invaders threaten the little safety she has.

Samorians are infiltrating Acreage and now the Death Sparrow must trade in her daggers for ballgowns to save it. As if infiltrating the castle of a tyrant is not hard enough, shadows of her harrowing past and the man who broke her heart warn her never to trust again, but war is not won alone. She must team up with the Heir Prince, Daryl Merriweather, and his handsome Captain of the Guards, Wesley Trylo to navigate her precarious position at court. That is if she can keep her meddling heart from getting in the way of her mission. If not, even her skills as an assassin won’t be enough to survive this nightmare, especially if the strange gargoyle-like creatures haunting her don’t reveal her darkest secret.  

The Gods may be gone but magic isn’t. Especially not hers.

This title includes violence, LGBTQ+ characters, and a diverse cast.

Book Two: The Trial of a Tyrant

Putting a tyrant on trial could cost everything.

Serena, the great Death Sparrow, saw the sacrifices made at Bathon. She knows dethroning the Tyrant King would cost more than even she is willing to give. The only advantage Serena has left is her magic. As she explores this part of herself, the ever-watchful gaze of the General follows her. He knows that his son Wesley and her are involved, and relishes in this new game of cat and mouse.

But it isn’t just Serena who is ready to do anything for her friends. Wesley will risk the same to see his father stays far away from her, but he cannot stop the King alone. Together they must keep nine lords alive during the trial or face the gallows. As tension rises, Serena vows to do the unthinkable at every turn. Bow before the Tyrant and his General, play the role of a court Lady and use her magic in secret to give them a fighting chance. However, in this game of secrets, it isn’t only the King’s that are under scrutiny.

The Shadow Heir is coming, and he knows everything about the Death Sparrow and her friends, including her magic.

Trigger Warning: This book has scenes of abuse, torture, and some explicit language.

Book Three: The Awakening of Heroes

The Shadow King has stolen the throne and ruined everything.

Serena and her friends must make miracles reality if there is any hope of fixing their future. The usurper must be unseated by any means necessary but to do so requires power. Power none of them yet possess, but the Gods do. Serena must find a balance between the darkness and light that lives in her to become Altara’s Champion.

But she isn’t the only one in search of destiny. Wesley’s budding relationship with Midhor, God of War and Love, will need to grow if he is to battle the magic rising against them. If Daryl can return from the dead a battle to regain his throne will be paved in spirits of the past.

Reckonings are coming, even for the Gods. Surviving the nefarious plans for power will take every hero of Acreage and Templaria, if they can awaken in time.

This is the epic series conclusion. This book includes some profanity and scenes of violence.

Welcome to the world of Acreage

Order the e-book now on Amazon

Follow My Newsletter for updates, recommendations, and cat pictures!

Get new content delivered directly to your inbox.

Success! You're on the list.

%d bloggers like this: